News

Home » News » 2021 » 03 » 16 » NOTICE OF ELECTION   SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL 
NOTICE OF ELECTION   SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL 
16th March 2021

NOTICE OF ELECTION  

SHROPSHIRE COUNCIL 

Election of Councillors for the Electoral Divisions listed below:

Electoral Divisions  

No. of  Cllrs to  be  elected

Loton One

 

 

1. Forms of nomination for Unitary Elections may be obtained from the Returning Officer at the Shirehall, Abbey  Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area  prepare a nomination paper for signature. 

2. Nomination papers must be hand-delivered to the Returning Officer, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury,  Shropshire, SY2 6ND on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8th April  2021. Alternatively, candidates may submit their nomination papers at the following locations on specified dates,  between the times shown below: 

Shrewsbury Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND  

9.00am – 5.00pm Weekdays from Tuesday 16th March to Thursday 1st April. 

9.00am – 7.00pm Tuesday 6th April and Wednesday 7th April. 

9.00am – 4.00pm Thursday 8th April. 

Oswestry Council Chamber, Castle View, Oswestry, SY11 1JR 

8.45am – 6.00pm Tuesday 16th March; Thursday 25th March and Wednesday 31st March. 

Wem Edinburgh House, New Street, Wem, SY4 5DB  

9.15am – 4.30pm Wednesday 17th March; Monday 22nd March and Thursday 1st April. 

Ludlow Helena Lane Day Care Centre, 20 Hamlet Road, Ludlow, SY8 2NP  

8.45am – 4.00pm Thursday 18th March; Wednesday 24th March and Tuesday 30th March. 

Bridgnorth Bridgnorth Library, 67 Listley Street, Bridgnorth, WV16 4AW 

9.45am – 4.30pm Friday 19th March; Tuesday 23rd March and Monday 29th March. 

 

3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021. 

4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate,  Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 12 midnight on Monday 19th April 2021. Applications can be made  online at gov.uk/register-to-vote 

5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration  Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021. 

6. Applications, amendments or cancellations to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration  Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021. 

7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall,  Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by 5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021.

Dated Monday 15 March 2021 Claire Porter Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Returning Officer, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND